Defense threatens layoffs in war spending standoff

Washington Post article

What do you think? Who’s playing games with whose jobs at this point?

For my money I think the Administration would prompt Defense to encourage layoffs because they’ve already shown so little concern for the average American in all this that… well, what’s buggering a few more?

I think it’s good to see Congress finally trying to put some teeth into the campaign promises to promote a change in course regarding Iraq, but is this the way to do it?

For once I don’t have terribly strong thoughts of my own, I’m still processing. Regardless, though, as in most cases when one part of the government contends with the other, expect the losers to be regular people like you and me.

Leave a Reply

