audio available at Cynicism and Hope site

Audio recordings of several of the sessions from the Cynicism and Hope conference are now available at the conference website, including a recording of my session, “Anarchism, Christianity, and the Prophetic Imagination“. The talk is in MP3 format and can either be downloaded or streamed from the site.

I also highly recommend listening to Ric Hudgens’ “Three Cheers for Cynicism”, Steve Long’s “Witness instead of Protest”, and the keynote speech by Peter Dula. From what I heard, I can probably also safely recommend Nancy Bedford’s “We Wait for Hope (Galatians 5:5)”, but I was running late Saturday morning and only heard about the last 10 minutes.

One Response

  1. My husband and I listened to your presentation and I thought it was brilliant. Is there a transcript? It was thoroughly gripping, it gave words to our feelings of estrangement to the modern USAmerican church which has become more of a facilitator of the empire, rather than a counter witness and counter social order. I think we are pretty much alone here in this part of the Bible Belt. (upstate SC)

Leave a Reply

